Harness Racing Victoria (HRV) is pleased to announce the finalists for each category in the 2019 Victorian Horse of the Year awards.

The awards will be presented at the Gordon Rothacker Medal night on Sunday October 27.

More details on the Rothacker Medal night will be unveiled early next week. 


Victorian Horse of the Year finalists by category

2YO Pacing Fillies

2YO Pacing Colts/Geldings
Be Happy Mach
Jilliby Nitro
Yejele Hammer

3YO Pacing Fillies
Two Times Bettor

3YO Pacing Colts/Geldings
Lochinvar Art
Max Delight
Out To Play

4YO Pacing Mares
Goodtime Heaven
Pistol Abbey
Soho Burning Love

4YO Pacing Entires/Geldings
Poster Boy
Rackemup Tigerpie
Tam Major

5YO+ Pacing Mares
Carlas Pixel
Makes Every Scents
Tell Me Tales

5YO+ Pacing Entires/Geldings
Buster Brady
San Carlo
Wrappers Delight

2YO Trotting Fillies
Im Ready Jet
Pink Galahs

2YO Trotting Colts/Geldings
Andover Sun
Is That A Bid

3YO Trotting Fillies
Emerald Stride
I Am Pegasus
Royal Charlotte

3YO Trotting Colts/Geldings
Alpha Male
Kyvalley Clichy

4YO Trotting Mares
Aleppo Jewel
Moonlight Dream
Moonshine Linda

4YO Trotting Entires/Geldings
Chief Runningcloud
Kyvalley Finn
Majestic Player

5YO+ Trotting Mares
Dance Craze
Red Hot Tooth

5YO+ Trotting Entires/Geldings
Big Jack Hammer
Tornado Valley